Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

Rx30
45 4 / 5 Stars

Top Reviews

Most Favorable

55 5 / 5 Stars
"We have been using this software since 2009. We're using in our pharmacy - Shayona1 in West road,..."

Least Favorable

15 1 / 5 Stars
"I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SYSTEM OR THEIR SUPPORT TO ANYONE, EVEN IT WAS A FREE SERVICE AND TRUST..."

182 Customer Reviews in 46 States

The following shows the U.S. states for which this product has been reviewed to date.
- Review
- No Review
- Review
- No Review

Latest Reviews



Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 14, 2019
Reviewed by Mercy Care Pharmacy Located in California, Using Rx30 since 2013
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Cheap to buy to start. It is easy to learn the basics on it. They have modules for everything that I have not tried yet.

Cons

Delivery module does not figure out best route for drivers. Reports are not intuitive "cannot print report for Rxs with negative profit margin", or number of deliveries for a certain driver in a specific period". Does not send foreign language to Parata. Prices do not get updated from wholesalers. Foreign translation takes a long time and prints so small you can't read. RXsync on it is impossible to use. Insurance is hard to add. They do not have an iPad pos. They charge for everything monthly a la carte.

Comments

"I do not recommend it unless you don't have money to buy a good software "if that exist". They start cheap and charge you monthly for every module you get, pretty much you end up paying $2800 a month like I do."
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 2, 2019
Located in Texas, Using Rx30 since 2014
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Very user friendly and quick to learn the basics for new employees. The system allows you to send refill requests easily from the desktop.

Cons

Tech support needs major work-wait time is always 20+ minutes before speaking to someone. It would also be helpful to have dedicated area representatives to speak to about issues throughout the year.

Comments

"Good system-just needs minor improvements to be top rated. Customer service needs improvement-i shouldn’t feel like an idiot because I need tech support. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 19, 2019
Located in Ohio, Using Rx30 since 1993
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Rochester Drug Cooperative, Inc. (RDC)

Pros

I like the way the drugs cross to equivalent drug products. I like you can inactivate drugs you don't use any longer. I like the way they do the backup report nightly for you and you don't have to do it anymore. I like how they take care of the OARRS reporting.

Cons

I wish they would come and give you a tutorial once in a while. I believe there are a lot of features that we could use but haven't been exposed to. Sometimes it's hard to take the time to learn these things on your own.

Comments

"As you can see, we've used this system for years. Overall they have been pretty receptive to our changeing needs over the years."
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 3, 2019
Located in Delaware, Using Rx30 since 2009
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Fast access to the information and easy search Great Functionalities Easy for shortcut keys Runs very smoothly on legacy systems also User friendly Very much easy to learn for non-technical people also

Cons

Not seeing any cons so far Satisfied with the software so far Sometime feels like it should have better GUI, it's good though right now

Comments

"We have been using this software since 2009. We're using in our pharmacy - Shayona1 in West road, Salisbury and also using in our other two branches at Shayona2 in Delmar DE and ShayonaIII in Salisbury. It's really good software and easy to learn for any non-technical person too."
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 22, 2018
Located in Wisconsin, Using Rx30 since 2008
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

dont have soft ware freezes, new bin entries are fast and easy, easy for new employees to catch on,

Cons

sometimes slow, may be our server, slow response on customer support sometimes. integration with our wholesaler seems cumbersome.

Comments

"Good system, has some quirck(they all do) but use of Mfg discount coupon integration is usually very smooth. "