Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

Rx30
45 4 / 5 Stars

Top Reviews

Most Favorable

55 5 / 5 Stars
"i really like your product"

Least Favorable

15 1 / 5 Stars
"We are converting from Rx30 to SuiteRx and I can't wait!"

143 Customer Reviews in 43 States

The following shows the U.S. states for which this product has been reviewed to date.
- Review
- No Review
- Review
- No Review

Latest Reviews



Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added May 12, 2018
Reviewed by Market Place Pharmacy Located in Arkansas, Using Rx30 since 1990
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

RX30 is very user friendly, we have had students and new hires pick it up very quickly. Would highly recommend it.

Cons

We do not have any problems. It has been very minimal and when there is customer support fixes it quickly.

Comments

"We have used RX 30 for they greater part of the last 20 plus years. They are very user friendly and customer support is top notch. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 28, 2012
Located in Washington, Using Rx30 since 1983
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

You don't need to use a mouse, and it requires minimal keystrokes to accomplish routine tasks. Intuitive interface

Cons

Newer features are offered first to Linux customers, Windows customers don't seem to get the same features until later. The system originally ran only on Windows, but it appears their emphasize is now on Linux development. They need to have a PDF printing option

Comments

"Overall a much better product than all others on the market, especially QS/1 . We have switch to Linux version and are much happiers"
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 22, 2018
Located in Wisconsin, Using Rx30 since 2008
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

dont have soft ware freezes, new bin entries are fast and easy, easy for new employees to catch on,

Cons

sometimes slow, may be our server, slow response on customer support sometimes. integration with our wholesaler seems cumbersome.

Comments

"Good system, has some quirck(they all do) but use of Mfg discount coupon integration is usually very smooth. "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Apr 5, 2018
Reviewed by Striplins pharmacy Located in California, Using Rx30 since 2008
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Works well with ease of use and ok price. Reports easy to use for data on patients doctors and drug files

Cons

Customer service calls you back and it's not always very convient. Reports for drug usage of all prescriptions will not let you send it as a file. It has to be printed and then scanned

Comments

"We are happy because once you get used to the system it works well. Needing to send files of all drugs used is not the best method to transmit as required by wholesalers"
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Apr 5, 2018
Located in New Jersey, Using Rx30 since 2017
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Overall, this is a good system, but has slowed down in recent times. I believe they are trying to keep up with other vendors and trying to provide new features but it is tough. It is simple to use and easy to teach and can be customized to a point.

Cons

I wish it had better reporting options, I cannot generate some custom reports that I am looking for and there "owes queue" is not a useful feature. The other issue is with not being able to manage doctor calls within the system.

Comments

"Thee are better services out there and I am planning to explore my options. Rx30 has been around for a long time and thus know what they are doing, but it is an old system that can only handle so much. "