Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

Rx30
45 4 / 5 Stars

Top Reviews

Most Favorable

55 5 / 5 Stars
"n/a"

Least Favorable

15 1 / 5 Stars
"We are converting from Rx30 to SuiteRx and I can't wait!"

173 Customer Reviews in 44 States

The following shows the U.S. states for which this product has been reviewed to date.
- Review
- No Review
- Review
- No Review

Latest Reviews



Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Nov 21, 2018
Reviewed by Brossart Pharmacy, compounding & medical equipment Located in Ohio, Using Rx30 since 1992
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Other

Pros

They have always been an innovator in the industry. They were very personable and always fixed problems.

Cons

Since they have become the largest their support has gone downhill. I don't feel like I'm important anymore.

Comments

"in summary I don't know if I can recommend them any longer. I feel they have made improvements in support, but there is a long way to go"
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Nov 17, 2018
Located in California, Using Rx30 since 1997
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

Rx30 is great! fast and no lag. It is a to the point application designed for professionals such as pharmacist. I am not looking for cute graphics I am looking to get the work done.

Cons

Rx30 does not send refills request for one patient in a group, has to be faxed individually. Also, it is using an old dial up modem to send its faxes.

Comments

"I really like working with Rx30, it is to the point. No stupid bells and whistles. If you're looking for a serious software for a job as serious as pharmacy then look no further."
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Nov 6, 2018
Reviewed by wanek pharmacy Located in Nebraska, Using Rx30 since 2018
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

user friendly and many features including the ltc options and dispill is also utilzied with rx30 thru the software

Cons

user friendly and many features including the ltc options and dispill is also utilzied with rx30 thru the software

Comments

"would highly recommend rx30 to other pharmacies and it has fulfilled both of my stores use for our pharmacy software"
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Nov 7, 2018
Located in Wisconsin, Using Rx30 since 2018
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

This is a great, fast pace user friendly system with so many amazing features. I would highly recommend to any pharmacy.

Cons

We are still working out the kinks as every new system has but all in all it has been great, customer service has been great, very helpful

Comments

"We are very happy with our switch to the new system and look forward to seeing what more it has to offer!"
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Nov 7, 2018
Reviewed by Tick klock drug Located in Washington, Using Rx30 since 2018
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Clear picture of reimbursement and margin. Very quick for processing refills by list and I like being able to tag and batch everything.

Cons

Customer service takes a long time to get back to us on issues. We have had problems with some drug interactions flagging as well. The two screen (edit and fill) screen can be difficult to manage.

Comments

"We switched from hbs 3 months ago and it was a pretty smooth transition. They had really good on sight trainers, however the call help center doesn’t seem as good about getting back to us. "