Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

Rx30
45 4 / 5 Stars

Top Reviews

Most Favorable

55 5 / 5 Stars
"My husband is the pharmacist and does not like change. We switched to Rx30 in 2003 and have been..."

Least Favorable

15 1 / 5 Stars
"We are converting from Rx30 to SuiteRx and I can't wait!"

122 Customer Reviews in 39 States

The following shows the U.S. states for which this product has been reviewed to date.
- Review
- No Review
- Review
- No Review

Latest Reviews



Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 12, 2018
Reviewed by Evergreen Pharmacy Located in Texas, Using Rx30 since 2012
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

cost effective, easy to view patient's profiles, last fill, last copay data. The installation team was professional and efficient. Can look up doctor's data on lifetime very quickly.

Cons

the automatic refill queue was not easy to use, and took too many steps. price update is also something I wish they can make it more streamline and more up-to-date, as many times there are price discrepancies, even after our attempts to fix it many times.

Comments

"Overall, the software is user friendly, claims data are easy to read and fits all our needs in our pharmacy. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 8, 2018
Reviewed by Waltmire Pharmacy Located in Pennsylvania, Using Rx30 since 2014
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

We really like hoiw easy it is to use and to train new employees on. The reporting is also very easy and very detailed.

Cons

The help desk can be trying at times but overall pretty good. Sometimes the label printer will not print the whole label and help desk can tell us why. Seems like the maintenance fees continue to rise.

Comments

"Overall I would recommend RX30 to another store, it is easy to use and multiple store in our city use it which helps get relief help. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 26, 2018
Reviewed by Trig's Pharmacy Located in Wisconsin, Using Rx30 since 2012
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Intuitive and generally easy to navigate. User interface is nice and provides quite a bit of flexibility when it comes to customizing your settings. Also, if you need technical support it is very speedy. I have only seen the entire system go down once.

Cons

If there is a glitch or something that is done wrong, it can be really hard to get the programmers to change. Sometimes they do projects halfheartedly and don't do a complete job. When this happens it can be hard to get them to change/upgrade the service.

Comments

"In general, I am pretty happy with Rx30. I do wish that they were more responsive to pharmacist/user input as there are a lot of things that could be upgraded to work better in a modern pharmacy. Their technical support is very good and sometimes can help you via the chat service. Overall, I give them 4/5 stars. "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 26, 2018
Located in Massachusetts, Using Rx30 since 2008
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Easy to use, comprehensive, many useful add-ons. Insurance billing is extremely simple and it is easy to transition between different data files and prescription filling utilities

Cons

There are a few things we would like it to integrate with (mainly compounding software) which it does not

Comments

"Overall Rx30 is an extremely valuable software in our pharmacy, we would recommend Rx30 to other independent pharmacies looking for pharmacy software"
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 15, 2018
Located in Kentucky, Using Rx30 since 2015
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

integrates with wholesaler well, inventory update, ordering, good for basic, novice user, not intuitive, seems pretty reliable/stable software wist.

Cons

old operating system, awkward user interface, fill screen vs edit screen, requires too many keystrokes, puts too many redundant screens/keystroke in the flow, workflow RPH verification seems cumbersome.

Comments

"overall we find it to be slower and more cumbersome that prior system (qs1), but more stable and reliable"