Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

Rx30 Reviews
45 4 / 5 Stars

<< Back to Product Information
Sort by:
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Jul 12, 2018
Located in New Mexico, Using Rx30 since 2018
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Very easy to use. Like that we can have multiple work stations. Setup was easy and love that it walks you thru step by step.

Cons

Not everything merged over right. Some Dr. files were wrong. Wish technical support was open later also.

Comments

"Very nice and easy to use. Just wish everything had merged over. Some technicians are very helpful but some haven't given answers we need. Otherwise a very good system. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Jul 9, 2018
Located in Louisiana, Using Rx30 since 2018
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Louisiana Wholesale Distributor (LWD)

Pros

FEATURES ARE EXCELLENT ON REFILLS, also like the doctor search feature. The prior authorization field is easy to understand.

Cons

ORDERING SYSTEM VERY CONFUSING, our inventory is hard to keep track of. The help desk sometimes not very patient.

Comments

"I am overall pleased with this system. It is very easy to learn. It was very compatible to our HCC system. "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Jul 5, 2018
Located in Illinois, Using Rx30 since 2014
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

This software is really good. We have a POS system that seamlessly integrates with the Pharmacy system. I personally use the AR and it is easier to run than other systems. We can use plain multi use paper instead of having to order preprinted invoices. We recently upgraded to new thermal printers and this has save us a lot of money, instead of having to order personalized labels. Overall, a fantastic system.

Cons

Every time we have a power outage, the printers need to be reset. I really cannot think of too many cons other that it is a little more pricey than the others. It more than pays itself off in time savings though.

Comments

"This is a great system. We get great customer service in a timely manner. The software, computer, printers and pos were set up and we were trained on this new system in record time. (Less than 2 weeks). It is easy to request easy-refills instead of having to fax all the prescriptions. Overall, this is one of the best out there in my opinion. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Jun 28, 2018
Located in New Jersey, Using Rx30 since 2017
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

Product is easy to use and learn how to use. Interface could be improved because it seems like there are a lot of keystrokes to fill a Rx

Cons

Bad integration with amerisource bergen, also POS front end inventory management looks like it is from 1990

Comments

"Overall a great system, POS interface (outside of inventory management is good) however i wish overall workflow could be improved. "
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Jun 27, 2018
Reviewed by BAY RX PHARMACY Located in Florida, Using Rx30 since 2018
Features -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

DECENT INTERFACE. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. MANY BUILT IN FEATURES, HOWEVER, ALSO A CON BECAUSE OF THE MANY DIFFERENT SCREENS NECESSARY TO VIEW TO GET ALL INFORMATION.

Cons

CUMBERSOME TO DO FINAL CHECK ON PRESCRIPTION. MUST ACCESS MULTIPLE SCREENS TO COMPLETE PRESCRIPTIONS. NOT ENOUGH TRACKING OF RESPONSIBLE RPH AND TECH.

Comments

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT COULD HAVE MORE SHORTCUT KEYS OR ALL INFORMATION IN ONE PLACE. FINAL CHECK SCREEN NEEDS TO BE LESS BURDENSOME TO ACCESS."