Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

Rx30 Reviews
45 4 / 5 Stars

<< Back to Product Information
Sort by:
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added May 12, 2018
Reviewed by Market Place Pharmacy Located in Arkansas, Using Rx30 since 1990
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

RX30 is very user friendly, we have had students and new hires pick it up very quickly. Would highly recommend it.

Cons

We do not have any problems. It has been very minimal and when there is customer support fixes it quickly.

Comments

"We have used RX 30 for they greater part of the last 20 plus years. They are very user friendly and customer support is top notch. "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Apr 5, 2018
Reviewed by Striplins pharmacy Located in California, Using Rx30 since 2008
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Works well with ease of use and ok price. Reports easy to use for data on patients doctors and drug files

Cons

Customer service calls you back and it's not always very convient. Reports for drug usage of all prescriptions will not let you send it as a file. It has to be printed and then scanned

Comments

"We are happy because once you get used to the system it works well. Needing to send files of all drugs used is not the best method to transmit as required by wholesalers"
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Apr 5, 2018
Located in New Jersey, Using Rx30 since 2017
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Overall, this is a good system, but has slowed down in recent times. I believe they are trying to keep up with other vendors and trying to provide new features but it is tough. It is simple to use and easy to teach and can be customized to a point.

Cons

I wish it had better reporting options, I cannot generate some custom reports that I am looking for and there "owes queue" is not a useful feature. The other issue is with not being able to manage doctor calls within the system.

Comments

"Thee are better services out there and I am planning to explore my options. Rx30 has been around for a long time and thus know what they are doing, but it is an old system that can only handle so much. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Apr 3, 2018
Located in Pennsylvania, Using Rx30 since 2016
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

Virtual RPh, good integration with wholesalers, good customer support. Much easier to train on than QS1,

Cons

would be nice to be able to add multiple locations for the same doctor instead of having to add them multiple times. Key strokes could be shortened.

Comments

"I am pleased with the software. I believe that it fits my needs at a price that I could afford overall I am very pleased with the system"
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Mar 30, 2018
Located in California, Using Rx30 since 2010
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Other

Pros

Inventory Control and Ordering Simplified with reports. Set up to run daily reports and controlled substance submissions automatically. Ease of navigation, large font to be able to see all information clearly. Signature pad software with iPad. Ability to put compounds with ease. Can also restrict any negative margin prescriptions with warning prompt.

Cons

Not able to duplex some reports, even though in the past, never had any issue. Sometimes customer support may take longer that normal to reach back with any issues you have. System start up may be slow on other computers at start, but otherwise, responsive

Comments

"Not many negatives, more positive if anything. Between all systems that I've used in the last 10 years, this system is the most stable and current available. Would continue to recommend RX30 "