Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

NRx by QS1 Reviews
35 3 / 5 Stars

<< Back to Product Information
Sort by:
Overall -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Added Nov 17, 2018
Located in Texas, Using NRx by QS1 since 2008
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration - Not Rated
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

Customer service is good, when they chose to answer the phone. We get through the day successfully and are able to function.

Cons

They keep adding on to the program instead of creating a better NRX, possibly 2.0 . All the add ons do is mess with what is already programed in and is a constant learning curve. The customer service is hard working, but only when we can raise someone. If you are going to say you provide support for the system, then they should be available when they are open.

Comments

"They get us taken care of eventually, but in the mean time we have to make do and are put out. Some days are so stressful and absurd, other days run smooth. Just depends on the service needed on any given day. "
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Nov 2, 2018
Reviewed by YourLifeRx Located in Florida, Using NRx by QS1 since 2017
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Specialty Distribution LLC

Pros

We are acquiring this store so I am not familiar enough to review this software. We are acquiring this store so I am not familiar enough to review this software

Cons

We are acquiring this store so I am not familiar enough to review this software, We are acquiring this store so I am not familiar enough to review this software

Comments

"We are acquiring this store so I am not familiar enough to review this software. We are acquiring this store so I am not familiar enough to review this software"
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Oct 26, 2018
Reviewed by TOTAL HEALTH PHARMACY Located in Florida, Using NRx by QS1 since 2008
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

QUICK EASY SERVICE,USER FRIENDLY ,VERY QUICK TO LEARN

Cons

no data sync with POS systems a patient call system

Comments

"qsi1 nrx is great for independent pharmacies its very user friendly easy to learn software ,would recommend to everyone, the updates are very fast and great, "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Oct 25, 2018
Located in Florida, Using NRx by QS1 since 2014
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Amerisource Bergen (ABC)

Pros

GREAT USER INTERFACE, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT ALSO, EASY TO PHARMACY FEATURES. VERY FAST AND RELIABLE

Cons

ONCE IN A WHILE THE SYSTEM DOES SLOW BUT ALL IT TAKES IS A REGULAR COMPUTER SYSTEM RESTART AND ITS UP AND RUNNING

Comments

"I would recommend this software to any one, given that it work flawlessly, is a great capability of this system"
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Aug 10, 2018
Located in Arizona, Using NRx by QS1 since 2007
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Bellco Drug Corporation

Pros

Although the entire system leaves us short, generally, for non-compound prescriptions it is very easy to use and see how much you are paid from the insurance. Adding insurance to a profile is fairly simple and adding or changing ndc's for drugs is very easy.

Cons

It is impossible to submit compounds for reimbursement from insurance and get paid a fair price unless you submit wrong quantities, in other words you have to use 10 times the actual quantity to get paid for the drug and time it takes to make it. It is very difficult to get reports for the State Board on a certain drug for the quantity used so they can do a count. There is nowhere to indicate that a patient has died. There is no way to link families.

Comments

"I am a former Walgreens employee and bought a compounding pharmacy in 2007. I was at Walgreens for 20 years and was part of the implementation of their software system in the 1990's. NRX by QS1 seemed to be very similar and came highly recommended by a colleague. When I spoke with QS1 they assured me they were working on NRX to be compatible with compound prescriptions. After 11 years it is still very difficult to use. I can never have a relief pharmacist because they will not know how to work the system and I do not employee any technicians. "