Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

NRx by QS1 Reviews
35 3 / 5 Stars

<< Back to Product Information
Sort by:
Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 6, 2019
Located in Florida, Using NRx by QS1 since 2012
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Ease of use. User friendly. Fit the needs of our company. It had a nice insurance lookup feature which was very helpful.

Cons

Some glitches in the filling process. Customer service was poor. It had way too many features that we didn’t need.

Comments

"Good system. Easy to use. Easy to print reports. We weren’t able to integrate this system with the hospital system,so everything had to be entered twice. "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 24, 2019
Located in South Carolina, Using NRx by QS1 since 2002
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

NRX IS EASY TO USE AND IS USER FRIENDLY. WE HAVE OVER 16 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE USING QS1 SOFTWARE. IT IS EASILY INTEGRATED WITH OUR WHOLESALER.

Cons

NRX IS NOT THE EASIET WHEN IT COMES TO REPORTS. WE HAVE A HARD TIME PULLING DATA FROM THE SOFTWARE...INCLUDING CONTROL SUBSTANCE USUAGE REPORTS.

Comments

"I LOVE THE QS1 SOFTWARE AND FIND IT IS VERY EASY TO USE. IT HELPS KEEP OUR INVENTORY FROM GETTING OUT OF CONTROL. "
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 2, 2019
Located in South Carolina, Using NRx by QS1 since 1995
Features -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

EASY TO USE, BEEN WITH SYSTEM FOR YEARS AND HONESTLY WITH BUSINESS OWNERS OLDER WAY OF THOUGHTS PROBABLY SCARED OF CHANGING

Cons

DIFFICULT TO SEE WHAT THEY ARE DOING FOR US WITH NEW PHARMACY REIMBURSEMENT METHODS. VERY HARD TO MAKE GOOD NOTES ON PATIENTS FILES AND SEE DIR FEES

Comments

"COMING INTO THE PHARMACY WORLD AS A YOUNGER PERSON I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT THERE IS SOMETHING BETTER FOR US THAT STILL PROVIDES EASE OF USE FOR STAFF JUST NEED TO FIND THE RIGHT SYSTEM FOR US THAT WE CAN SEE SOMEONE USE BEFORE BUYING"
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Dec 19, 2018
Located in Tennessee, Using NRx by QS1 since 2013
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Not Sure....they own their own switch. You are able to customize your own reports, but building the reports really isn't user friendly.

Cons

Extremely slow and does a poor job integrating with wholesalers and interfacing with outside vendors.

Comments

"This system has good ideas, but is outdated and slow for the price. The technology is 3 years behind the rest of the market"
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Dec 6, 2018
Located in Colorado, Using NRx by QS1 since 2010
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Easy to train and use, super easy to install. Works well with maintinging rx records and customers.

Cons

not the best phone support, most do not know how to fix bugs, have had long outstanding issues that they cant seem to resolve

Comments

"System is great when it works great, but when there are certain bugs or issues it can be weeks before a solution is found, lots of bouncing back on customer service end and errors with wholesaler connectivity and accuracy. "