Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

NRx by QS1
35 3 / 5 Stars

Top Reviews

Most Favorable

55 5 / 5 Stars
"Would buy again from QS/1. We use multiple QS/1 products as well as interfaces between them and..."

Least Favorable

15 1 / 5 Stars
"hard to navigate, poor service"

187 Customer Reviews in 38 States

The following shows the U.S. states for which this product has been reviewed to date.
- Review
- No Review
- Review
- No Review

Latest Reviews



Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Jul 14, 2018
Reviewed by Bella Vista Pharmacy Located in Connecticut, Using NRx by QS1 since 2000
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

EASE OF USE AND TRAIN ABILITY. i'VE BEEN USING FOR OVER 15 YEARS WITH MANY DIFFERENT STAFF. MOST NEW EMPLOYEES MASTER THE SYSTEM WITHIN A WEEK OR TWO.VERY QUICK FOR REFILLS AND NEW SCRIPTS.

Cons

IT SEEM SOMEWHAT PRICEY, BUT I DONT HAVE ANY WAY TO COMPARE. CUSTOMER SERVICE CAN BE SLOW AT TIMES.WOULD LIKE TO SEE A PRESCRIBER DATABASE TO MAKE IT EASIER TO ENTER NEW MDS.

Comments

"OVERALL THE SYSTEM IS VERY THOROUGH. THERE ARE MANY FEATURES THAT I HAVE NEVER USED OR NEEDED BUT ITS NICE TO KNOW THEY ARE AVAILABLE."
Overall -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Added Jul 13, 2018
Reviewed by BLUE RIVER PHARMACY Located in Indiana, Using NRx by QS1 since 2010
Features -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - H.D. Smith

Pros

INTEGRATION WITH OTHER SYSTEMS, VERY UNIVERSAL WITH OTHER PHARMACY INTEGRATION SYSTEMS, A WELL KNOWN PHARMACY SYSTEM WITHIN THE INDUSTRY.

Cons

CUSTOMER SERVICE HOLD TIMES ARE VERY LONG, REPORTS INACCURATE AND DIFFICULT TO GENERATE, VERY EXPENSIVE WHEN TRYING TO ADD ADD ONS, MANY ISSUES WITH IN THE PROGRAM

Comments

"I WISH I HADNT BOUGHT THE SYSTEM. WAITING ON AN INTERFACE TO BE DEVELOPERD SO I CAN SWITCH SYSTEMS. ANYTHING YOU WANT TO ADD ON IS SUOER EXPENSIVE. ALSO THE LTC PORTION FOR MARS AND POS ARE ARCHAIC AND DOESNT KEEP UP WITH OTHER SYSTEMS"
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added May 9, 2018
Reviewed by TOTAL HEALTH PHARMACY Located in Florida, Using NRx by QS1 since 2007
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

FAST EASY TO USE SOFTWARE , RELIABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, CUSTOMER FRIENDLY CHECK OUT, OVERALL GOOD SOFTWARE

Cons

HEALTHMINDER HAS TO BE DONE PHYSICALLY, no automatic calling setup for patients, and the system cannot be linked to a pos system

Comments

"qsi is a great system overall for independent pharmacies, its a user friendly easy to operate system "
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Jun 20, 2018
Reviewed by infinite care pharmacy Located in Arizona, Using NRx by QS1 since 2013
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Transaction speed, QS/1 willingness to report IMS is very helpful if you want to be the specialty pharmacy environment since dispensing data is so important for the manufacturers. IMS reporting helps the manufacturers' sales personnel act as proxy sales personnel for the pharmacy. Another big pro is the software's service of reporting to the state's PMP programs and if the pharmacy is licensed in more than one state the software can report to each state at the pharmacy's request.

Cons

Acquisition costs of drugs changes at random if the software service of automatically when AWPs are updated. Pharmacy personnel have to change each of these costs by hand. A nuisance for reporting and financial analytics. I would like to be able to see NDC/Lot/expiration dates on screen of compounding formulas without processing screenshots or printing the entire formula. Cut and paste of compounding instructions is a burden as well. QS/1 offers IVR but servers and other equipment have to purchased

Comments

"If everything I have seen-go with the devil you know. I hope to seen QS/1 take advantage and offer more cloud services to pharmacy. Simple low cost services like IVR shouldn't require a pharmacy to purchase a server and several other devices for several thousands of dollars just to offer a phone tree when a patients calls in for a refill."
Overall -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Added Jun 19, 2018
Located in West Virginia, Using NRx by QS1 since 2013
Features -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Windows Based system is easy to navigate once you learn your way around. The POS system integrates through pharmacy workstations. Adding patients, prescription products, and compounds is simple compared to other systems I've used.

Cons

The product is so incredibly expensive to maintain throughout the year. QS/1 doesn't support hardware that isn't purchased through them, even if the hardware is the same make/model/specs as hardware they offer at a considerable markup. Montly maintenance costs are higher than some annual maintenance costs on other software I've used but the updates never justify the cost. The "insurance" they make you pay for quarterly is way too expensive and the hardware is very outdated.

Comments

"I'll be switching software as soon as possible. I'll be looking for a software vendor that doesn't limit my expansion options based on their overpriced hardware options and quarterly/monthly maintenance fees. "