Pharmacy Software Reviews & Tools

NRx by QS1
35 3 / 5 Stars

Top Reviews

Most Favorable

55 5 / 5 Stars
"I LOVE THE QS1 SOFTWARE AND FIND IT IS VERY EASY TO USE. IT HELPS KEEP OUR INVENTORY FROM GETTING..."

Least Favorable

15 1 / 5 Stars
"hard to navigate, poor service"

198 Customer Reviews in 40 States

The following shows the U.S. states for which this product has been reviewed to date.
- Review
- No Review
- Review
- No Review

Latest Reviews



Overall -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Added Feb 6, 2019
Located in Florida, Using NRx by QS1 since 2012
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

Ease of use. User friendly. Fit the needs of our company. It had a nice insurance lookup feature which was very helpful.

Cons

Some glitches in the filling process. Customer service was poor. It had way too many features that we didn’t need.

Comments

"Good system. Easy to use. Easy to print reports. We weren’t able to integrate this system with the hospital system,so everything had to be entered twice. "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 24, 2019
Located in South Carolina, Using NRx by QS1 since 2002
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - Cardinal Health

Pros

NRX IS EASY TO USE AND IS USER FRIENDLY. WE HAVE OVER 16 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE USING QS1 SOFTWARE. IT IS EASILY INTEGRATED WITH OUR WHOLESALER.

Cons

NRX IS NOT THE EASIET WHEN IT COMES TO REPORTS. WE HAVE A HARD TIME PULLING DATA FROM THE SOFTWARE...INCLUDING CONTROL SUBSTANCE USUAGE REPORTS.

Comments

"I LOVE THE QS1 SOFTWARE AND FIND IT IS VERY EASY TO USE. IT HELPS KEEP OUR INVENTORY FROM GETTING OUT OF CONTROL. "
Overall -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Added Oct 26, 2018
Reviewed by BAYSIDE LAKES FAMILY PHARMACY Located in Florida, Using NRx by QS1 since 2008
Features -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

QUICK EASY SERVICE,USER FRIENDLY ,VERY QUICK TO LEARN.i would recommend this software to other independent pharmacies it is a very easy software for all the staff to learn

Cons

no data sync with POS systems a patient call system,ther really is not any other cons with the software except when it updates it can be a little slow

Comments

"qsi1 nrx is great for independent pharmacies its very user friendly easy to learn software ,would recommend to everyone, the updates are very fast and great, "
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Jan 2, 2019
Located in South Carolina, Using NRx by QS1 since 1995
Features -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
55 5 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

EASY TO USE, BEEN WITH SYSTEM FOR YEARS AND HONESTLY WITH BUSINESS OWNERS OLDER WAY OF THOUGHTS PROBABLY SCARED OF CHANGING

Cons

DIFFICULT TO SEE WHAT THEY ARE DOING FOR US WITH NEW PHARMACY REIMBURSEMENT METHODS. VERY HARD TO MAKE GOOD NOTES ON PATIENTS FILES AND SEE DIR FEES

Comments

"COMING INTO THE PHARMACY WORLD AS A YOUNGER PERSON I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT THERE IS SOMETHING BETTER FOR US THAT STILL PROVIDES EASE OF USE FOR STAFF JUST NEED TO FIND THE RIGHT SYSTEM FOR US THAT WE CAN SEE SOMEONE USE BEFORE BUYING"
Overall -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Added Dec 19, 2018
Located in Tennessee, Using NRx by QS1 since 2013
Features -
45 4 / 5 Stars
Customer Service -
25 2 / 5 Stars
Ease of Use -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Fits Needs -
35 3 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler Integration -
15 1 / 5 Stars
Wholesaler - McKesson Corp.

Pros

Not Sure....they own their own switch. You are able to customize your own reports, but building the reports really isn't user friendly.

Cons

Extremely slow and does a poor job integrating with wholesalers and interfacing with outside vendors.

Comments

"This system has good ideas, but is outdated and slow for the price. The technology is 3 years behind the rest of the market"